Double Trouble.

IMG_2412

 

 

Have I ever mentioned that Sonny has a twin?

Danny is on the left, and he also has autism. Yep. When they hold hands it’s like my brain can’t handle the cuteness level and I need to look away because otherwise my head will explode.

Their Dad and I took them both swimming on Sunday.

Β Sonny spent most of the time underwater, but they both absolutely loved playing with their Dad (he is much better at throwing them in the water. I need to get to the gym!)

It is so lovely to see how happy they are when they are with their Dad in the pool, and it is so lovely to see parents who are so involved and accepting of their children.

Sonny and Danny’s parents always seem positive and happy and loving withΒ their sons. Having two obviously means there can be a lot of challenging behaviour at home, but they take it in their stride. I haven’t once heard them complain about Sonny or Danny’s autism, and how it effects their lives. I know it must be difficult for them, but their love for their sons means they don’t dwell on the hard times, they just focus on the positives. They love them both unconditionally for who they are and try to understand and help as much as they can, without trying to ‘fix’ them or change them.

I look up to them both, and I admire their strength to beΒ so accepting and loving, despite the struggles they face.

Basically they are both ace.

 

2 thoughts on “Double Trouble.

Leave a Reply

