A Fab Day To End A Great Year.

photo 3arty

Sonny and I went to an arcade place near the London Eye today.

Obviously before we got there we joined the hundreds of tourists and loved up couples in taking lots of selfies with Big Ben in the background.Big Ben

Not going to lie, it turned into a little photoshoot, Sonny is almost as good as me when it comes to posing for the camera!

So we went into the arcade and for a good 10 minutes we were on the 2p machines (those ones where you put the 2p in and it moves them all a tiny bit off the shelf). It was only when I ran out of 2ps that I realised how long we were standing there for and had basically become hypnotised by it. Dangerously addictive.

We went on the dodgems four times, once on our own, which was weird because I ended up just driving around in a circle, but I let Sonny steer for a bit, which he loved, but resulted in us both coming out of the car with mild whiplash.

Then we played some bowling for a little while. By which, I mean Sonny showed me his interesting technique of violently launching the bowling balls two at a time. It was surprisingly unsuccessful. He kept on trying to run down the alley after the balls, so due to the health and safety risks involved we made a swift exit!

Sonny was so happy all day today! Talking and pointing and dancing and generally just being really good and happy. It can get quite frustrating because sometimes I don’t know what he is saying but I try my best to work it out!

On the tube on the way back Sonny made a friend, a man who noticed his arsenal hoody! He looked confused when Sonny was ignoring him so I told him that Sonny has autism. Although when the man got off the tube he said bye to Sonny and Sonny waved and said, ‘bye! See you soon!’ CUTE.

IMG_0368 IMG_0369

2013 has been such a good year for Sonny. There have been countless moments when he has done something/said something new, and I am so proud of him I could cry/faint. I am sure there will be many more, and I looking forward to sharing these moments with you in 2014! Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “A Fab Day To End A Great Year.

  1. Hi Melanthe

    Will sponsor you for your next run, Sonny sounds adorable and is lucky to have you as as a special friend! Children are gorgeous, we never appreciate them quite enough when they are little.

    Just seen that you and he are letting us share your fun, I look forward to hearing about you both

    Luv Lizxx

Leave a comment